top of page
Our History.jpg

Pastor Clyde Ruffin

Rev. Ruffin has served as our pastor since 2003,  faithfully preaching and teaching the word of God and embracing anyone who needs Godly counsel, earnest prayer or a listening ear. He began preaching at a very young age and was ordained as a minister of the gospel in 1970. His vision of a church overflowing with believers of all races and backgrounds who are fervent in love and worship, grounded in the Word of God and committed to serving the community continues to challenge our church to believe in the extraordinary possibilities of what God will do in the lives of ordinary people.

Read more. . .

About Us


Deacon Steve Cox, Chairman  

Deacon Donald Hill, Vice Chairman

The Deacon Ministry of Second Missionary Baptist Church, by the anointing of the Holy Spirit, must serve in the presence of the people, give support to our Pastor and assist in ministering to the spiritual and physical needs of the congregation. An essential part of our mission is to assist in the observance of the ordinances, receive the offerings, greet visitors and assure the spiritual and material needs of the congregation are met. 



Deacon Eric Monroe, Chairman

The Trustee Ministry stands to maintain a place for worship for the people of God. By the grace of God and instructions of the Holy Spirit we also commit to the care of those earthly possessions within the church facility entrusted into our care. (Luke 16:2a)

Associate Ministers

Our Associate Ministers serve our congregation in many roles. You will see their presence in our choirs, prayer groups and other service areas. They serve as spiritual servants throughout our congregation and community. 

Sphere on Spiral Stairs

"Treat the stranger who sojourns with you as the native among you, love them as yourself, for you were strangers in the land of Egypt; I am the Lord your God."

Leviticus 19:34 ESV
bottom of page